Divergent Faction

Miles Teller Talks DIVERGENT with Next Movie!

Leave a comment

image

Next Movie sat down with Miles Teller where they talked Divergent, Shailene Woodley’s new hair cut and The Spectacular Now.

You and Shailene are in another movie together coming up, “Divergent.” In this one, you’re not having sex, you’re trying to stab her in the face with a knife.
Well, I’m not stabbing her in the face with a knife.

Yeah, but you’re not her friend necessarily, either. I mean, I’m not going to spoil it.
I don’t think we can spoil this, that book sold 2.5 million copies or something. But yeah, It’s a different context.

Did you read that series?
I read the first one, and by that I mean I read the beginning and then I pretty much just read where my character was because I didn’t really feel like I needed to know what was going on with Four and Tris and their stuff to play my part. I just scanned for anytime Peter was talked about, which was not as much as I’d like it to be.

Are you going to rewrite it to be the star of the second? Are you taking that up with Veronica Roth?
Veronica Roth said that Peter is her favorite character in the second one. And then in the third he apparently comes around even more. I think he’s pretty surface level in the first one, you don’t really understand what he’s doing. So that was a challenge.

Yeah, he gets a little more complex as the series goes on. Do you know what happens in the third one, “Allegiant”? Do you have any secrets?
No. It is pretty interesting, though. Whatever that character does, I will be embodying. I hope I — well, I don’t want to say I hope I die, but I’ve never played a character that dies.

For the full interview click here.

Author: Satin Dents

My name is Satin, I am a huge fan of Veronica Roth and the Divergent series. I started this site because I wanted to inform fans with information on one of my favorite series and author.

Leave a comment