Divergent Faction

Josh Boone praises Shailene Woodley as Hazel Lancaster says “She was the first one to make me cry”!

Leave a comment

20130709-174930.jpg

Collider talked with Josh Boone, director of The Fault in Our Stars starring Shailene Woodley and Ansel Elgort. In the interview Josh Boone speaks about how perfect Shailene is for the rile of Hazel Grace Lancaster.

Read what he said about her below:

Audiences are getting more and more familiar with Shailene Woodley and what she’s capable of, as an actress. But, what was it about her that caught your attention and made you want her for the film?

BOONE: She was the first person that made me cry. I’d seen so many girls, and I was just really moved. I knew within maybe a minute and a half, after she started doing it. I had met her and had a dinner with her, and she was the nicest, most outgoing, coolest person, but I was like, “She doesn’t really seem like Hazel.” But then, she came in and she was Hazel. She was a completely different person, with the physicality and everything. It was pretty amazing to see. I was just blown away by her.

How challenging was it to then find an actor to play Augustus, opposite her?

BOONE: That was really challenging, and that involved a lot of chemistry reads between her and a lot of different guys to find the right combo that really felt like it worked.

The Fault in Our Stars starring Shailene Woodley and Ansel Elgort is set to begin filming on August 26th in Pittsburgh.

Author: Satin Dents

My name is Satin, I am a huge fan of Veronica Roth and the Divergent series. I started this site because I wanted to inform fans with information on one of my favorite series and author.

Leave a comment