Divergent Faction

Shailene Woodley and Theo James talk ‘Insurgent’

1 Comment

20140729-074412-27852761.jpg

In their latest interview with BuzzFeed, Shai talks about Tris rocking her pixie cut and Theo says we’ll get a good character development.

“This is what you’ll be seeing,” she told BuzzFeed while promoting the DivergentBlu-ray/DVD release. “I talked to the director [Robert Schwentke] because I didn’t want to wear a wig. I think wigs always look wiggy, especially in an action movie. We’re running so much and doing so much, I think, technically, a wig would have looked quite shitty (…) I think it’s cool to have a young heroine with short hair”

 

“When I’m looking at Shai on screen, now you get a character progression in a visual way,” he told BuzzFeed. “There’s a maturity and a difference between the character here and in the first movie.”

 

Also they both agree that ‘Insurgent’ will be bigger than ‘Divergent’ and filled with action:

“You have to honor the material for the first film because you have a fanbase, but when you come to the second one, if you you’ve done well with the first movie, you now have the ability to think outside the box”

What do you think about Shai’s hair? Tell us in the coments.

You can read the full interview here.

Post by Mary Mendez.

 

 

 

Author: Satin Dents

My name is Satin, I am a huge fan of Veronica Roth and the Divergent series. I started this site because I wanted to inform fans with information on one of my favorite series and author.

One thought on “Shailene Woodley and Theo James talk ‘Insurgent’

Leave a Reply

