Divergent Faction

Interviews + photos with Veronica Roth and Ansel Elgort at the #DivergentTour In Minneapolis

Leave a comment

20140311-211155.jpg

Divergent Faction was lucky enough to attend a handful of Divergent screenings last week. Our correspondent EmmyReads was there and she was able to ask Ansel Elgrt and Veronica Roth a few questions and take some pictures.

Fans came out to see Ansel (Al) and the amazing author Veronica Roth.

20140311-211000.jpg

20140311-211631.jpg

20140311-211639.jpg

Check out the interviews and more photos from the event below:

Ansel:

Have you read Allegiant yet, if so what do you think?

Ansel hadn’t yet read the book, but told us that Veronica had relaid to him what happened in the end. He followed up with this…

“I know that he regrets his decisions in the second book and the third book and is trying to get Tris’s forgiveness and then finally then he does. I think it’s beautiful, its a great way to end the book and the series. SPOILER: Its very unusual that the main character dies” 

Do you have any funny stories about people mispronouncing your name?

“Yes! People always call me Angel. One time someone called me Anvel. I don’t know how they got that from Ansel…Yeah, Antwan. It was good though in school because one time I was causing trouble and the security guard didn’t know my name. He thought my name was Antwan. So he told everyone that Antwan was causing trouble. So I didn’t get in trouble.”

Veronica:

What was it like letting go of the story and characters you created, to let other people reimagine it?

“I think the second the book comes out that starts happening because you guys will always see the story differently than I do. And if I can’t let go of that then I’ll just try and control everything that you think about it. So I think I was kind of practiced at it by the time they started making the movie. It was just another group of people who were going to interrupt it as best they can. I tried to put it with people who respect and loved it.”

Check out the rest of the photos below:

20140311-211118.jpg

20140311-211126.jpg

20140311-211131.jpg

20140311-211139.jpg

20140311-211144.jpg

20140311-211149.jpg

Big thanks to EmmyReads for being a correspondent.

If you haven’t check out Emmy’s YouTube channel do so now.

Author: Satin Dents

My name is Satin, I am a huge fan of Veronica Roth and the Divergent series. I started this site because I wanted to inform fans with information on one of my favorite series and author.

Leave a Reply

