Divergent Faction

Day 12 #DivergentFansiteCountdown Why we became involved with DIVERGENT!

Leave a comment

divrgt

I joined the Divergent fandom in June 2011. I was in the YA section at Barnes and Noble and there was a tabe that said “Books like The Hunger Games”. I went over there saw Divergent, thought the cover was cool and bought it. Once I read Divergent I was hooked and pretty much became obsessed. I remember looking online to see if a sequel was coming out. The world that Veronica Roth created was amazing to me. The thing I loved most about Divergent was that it was action packed. It wasn’t just a book about love it was a book a girl that kicked and had some love thrown into it. I was a blogger for another blog and decided that I loved Divergent so much that I needed to have my own fansite dedicated to it. That’s how I started Divergent Faction.

It has truly been amazing to see this fandom become what it is today. We all share the same love and excitement about this incredible thing that Veronica Roth has created.

See Divergent come to life in theaters on March 21st. Tickets on sale March 4th.

Author: Satin Dents

My name is Satin, I am a huge fan of Veronica Roth and the Divergent series. I started this site because I wanted to inform fans with information on one of my favorite series and author.

Leave a Reply

