Divergent Faction

Shailene Woodley talks Dreaming with Harper’s Bazaar!

Leave a comment

Harper’s Bazaar talked with Shailene Woodley about dreams. Check out what Shai said:

I’ve always been interested in dreams. I love the mystery of them—there are so many philosophies about what they mean, where they stem from, and why we have them. We haven’t been able to completely prove any of our assumptions regarding dreams, and that fascinates me.

When I was younger, I had recurring dreams a lot. As a 22-year-old woman, I still cannot watch Jurassic Park because when I first saw it as a four- or five-year-old, it gave me nightmares. I will never forget the visual: a giant T. Rex eyeball in the window of my second-story bedroom, like it was always watching me.

In another recurring dream, my dad and I were on a pirate ship, winding through treacherous channels, tending to hundreds of sails in high-powered winds, and floating next to cliffs that could have been right out of The Princess Bride. We were always running away from something, though I don’t recall what. I remember feeling incredibly adrenalized when I dreamed about the ship.

Head over to Harper’s Bazaar to read the rest of the article.

Author: Satin Dents

My name is Satin, I am a huge fan of Veronica Roth and the Divergent series. I started this site because I wanted to inform fans with information on one of my favorite series and author.

Leave a Reply

