Divergent Faction

#Seen: Ansel Elgort by Scene Magazine!

Leave a comment

Our Caleb Prior has been a very busy bee. He recently finished filming Divergent and is currently shooting The Fault in Our Stars along with Shailene Woodley. Scene Magazine noticed Ansel’s hard work and wrote an article about him.

Ansel Elgort charmed the A-list style set by tap dancing on stage at the 2011 CFDAs with Vogue‘s Grace Coddington. Elgort was assisting Coddington in presenting his father, legendary photographer Arthur Elgort, with the CFDA Board of Directors Special Tribute Award. “I feel most comfortable on stage,” Elgort said afterward.

As a child, his father often took him along on shoots. “He would just want us in the background. There’s a shot he took ofKarolina Kurkova in a trailer, and I’m sitting there playing a computer game. Because we grew up with cameras in front of us we didn’t care about being in a picture, we were just there.”

Elgort’s love for performing came through dancing in “The Nutcracker” and “Swan Lake” at Lincoln Center with the New York City Ballet at the tender age of 9. “My first performance was in front of 3,000 people and I loved it. I was so in love with it, supposedly I went to my mother and said , ‘Mom, this is what I want to do for the rest of my life.’ ”

This month Elgort makes his big-screen debut in “Carrie,” the reboot of Stephen King’s 1974 novel. Sissy Spacek starred in the 1976 movie version. Elgort plays Tommy Ross, the high school heartthrob who takes Carrie, played by Chloë Grace Moretz, to the prom. Elgort admits he hasn’t seen the original movie, directed by Brian De Palma. “I wanted to approach it like it was totally new,” he says.

You can check Ansel out in Carrie on October 18th, in Divergent as Caleb Prior on March 21, 2014 and in The Fault in Our Stars as Augustus Waters on June 6, 2014.

Author: Satin Dents

My name is Satin, I am a huge fan of Veronica Roth and the Divergent series. I started this site because I wanted to inform fans with information on one of my favorite series and author.

Leave a Reply

