Divergent Faction

Harper Collins releases Official Statement and Veronica Roth talks ALLEGIANT Leak!

Leave a comment

Last night rumors were swirling that some readers that pre-ordered the Allegiant book in Canada received the final book in the Divergent trilogy early. Those rumors turned out to be true. Harper Collins has released an official statement regarding the mix up.

Due to a shipping error originating at a Canadian retailer, a small number of customers have received copies of ALLEGIANT prior to the on-sale date. All shipments of ALLEGIANT will be released on October 22, 2013, as planned. We look forward to celebrating this momentous publication with fans around the world at midnight on October 22.

Veronica Roth also said something on her blog about the incident.

Hey guys.

I found out earlier today that a very small number of readers received finished copies of Allegiant already, instead of on October 22nd, due to a Canadian shipping error that has since been fixed. I’m disappointed, and I’m sure you are too. I personally have been waiting, pretty much since the trilogy began, for the day when the last book would come out and we would all experience it together—you for the first time and me, with the giddy anticipation of an author who finally gets to watch everyone finish the story that has been so dear to me. That’s why I’ve been so secretive for so long! But accidents and errors just happen sometimes.

If you are one of the people who received Allegiant early: I would love it if you wanted to wait to read it until October 22nd alongside your fellow Initiates. However, I can’t blame you if that’s just not going to work for you. I do ask, no matter what you decide, that out of kindness and respect for your fellow Divergent readers and their reading experiences, you do not post spoilers or quotes anywhere. I know I can count on you to preserve the mystery with me— I may be biased, but I think I have the best readers ever.

Everyone else: I think we’re still going to have a great October 22nd (and weeks immediately following). Be very wary of what you read online, and we’ll come out of this just fine.

Author out.

I also ask that if you received Allegiant early for you to please NOT share spoilers until after October 22. Everyone does not have access to he book and no one wants to be spoiled.

Author: Satin Dents

My name is Satin, I am a huge fan of Veronica Roth and the Divergent series. I started this site because I wanted to inform fans with information on one of my favorite series and author.

Leave a Reply

