Divergent Faction

Shailene Woodley and Miles Teller talk transition from ‘The Spectaular Now’ to ‘Divergent’ with THR!

Leave a comment

Miles Teller and Shailene Woodley talk the transition from The Spectacular Now to Divergent with The Hollywood Reporter.

Teller clearly had Divergent on the brain during The Spectacular Now’s recent press junket, letting out a Freudian slip of sorts while talking about a prom scene in the latter.

“I like the prom scene too because I think for your character,” he looks at Woodley, “It’s such a divergent — diversion from … ” Woodley laughs. “I thought you looked really cute in your prom dress,” he eventually spits out.

Asked about transitioning from love birds to mortal enemies on screen, Teller plays up the duo’s real-life friendship.

“I knew I’d be comfortable doing any kind of stuff with Shailene,” he says. “And they told me I got to beat her up … [I] started doing some pushups.”

“Plus one for him!” Woodley chimes in.

But anyone who worries that Woodley’s sugary-sweet demeanor in real life could mean a watered-down version of Tris: fear not. The 21-year-old “carries the torch” on Divergent, gushes Teller.

“Shailene was right there when we were doing the boot camp,” he says. “The chin ups, the push ups, the gun work. Shailene was the leader on that.”

Author: Satin Dents

My name is Satin, I am a huge fan of Veronica Roth and the Divergent series. I started this site because I wanted to inform fans with information on one of my favorite series and author.

Leave a Reply

