Divergent Faction

Word Wednesday: Meet Jeanine Matthews

Leave a comment

20130619-192343.jpg

Yesterday we got our first look at Kate Winslet as Jeanine Matthews from USA Today. This made me want to use a quote from the first time that we meet Jeanine.

A woman sits behind a metal desk. I stare at her face. The same face dominates the Erudite library; it is plastered across every article Erudite Releases. How long have hated that face? I don’t remember.

“Sit,” Jeanine says. Her voice sounds familiar, especially when she is irritated. Her liquid gray eyes focus on mine.

“I’d rather not.”

“Sit,” she says again. I have definitely heard her voice before.

I heard it in the hallway, talking to Eric, before I git attacked. I heard her mention Divergents. And once before-I heard it…

It was your voice in the simulation,” I say. “The aptitude test, I mean.”

She is the danger Tori and my mother warned me about, the danger of being Divergent.

What did you think about Jeanine the first tome she talked to Tris?

We will see Kate in all of her Jeanine glory on March 21, 2014.

Author: Satin Dents

My name is Satin, I am a huge fan of Veronica Roth and the Divergent series. I started this site because I wanted to inform fans with information on one of my favorite series and author.

Leave a comment