Divergent Faction

Ansel Elgort responds to Shailene Woodley “incest” controversy: says “It’s not weird”!

Leave a comment

20130603-133519.jpg

There has been lots of controversy surromding Ansel Elgort and Shailene Woodley lately. Only because of the fact that they are playing the roles of Hazel Grace Lancaster and Augustus Waters in the upcoming film adaptation of John Green’s amazing The Fault in Our Stars. Fans had a problem with this because the two are also playing brother and sister in film adaptation of Veronica Roth’s Divergent.

I myself see this as a good thing. They could not have gotten these roles unless they were extremely fit to play them.

Ansel talked with Vulture about the way he felt about it

“I think that’s the magic of being an actor,” he responded. “You can do that and it’s not weird — people play different roles all the time, you know?” But people don’t usually go from brother to lover in quick succession, we pointed out. “No, not always,” Elgort admitted. “‪I feel like Shailene is the best actress I’ve ever met, who was good enough to read with, and I feel like I’m a pretty good actor, too, so I think it’s going to be no problem for us. It’ll be great.‬” So really, no squeamishness at all about this? “‪Acting is acting. We have chemistry as brother and sister, but we’re both good enough to have chemistry as lovers as well.‬” Acting is acting. Repeat that to yourself.

I am so excited to see Ansel and Shailene in both films. Not only because they are some of my favorite books but because I believe they are great ACTORS.

Author: Satin Dents

My name is Satin, I am a huge fan of Veronica Roth and the Divergent series. I started this site because I wanted to inform fans with information on one of my favorite series and author.

Leave a Reply

