Divergent Faction

Shailene Woodley talks Ansel Elgort being cast as Augustus Waters in ‘The Fault in Our Stars’!

Leave a comment

"The Hunger Games" Los Angeles Premiere - Red Carpet

Last week we found out that Ansel Elgort would be playing the role of the amazing Augustus Waters in the film adaptation of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars. There were some mixed reviews by fans about him getting casted as Augustus.

Shailene Woodley, who stars alongside Ansel in another YA adapatation by Veronica Roth, Divergent, where they play brother and sister Tris and Caleb Prior. The fact that they are playing brother and sister in one film and then playing lovers in the next has a few fans concerned. Shailene Woodley talked with Entertainment Weekly about the way she feels about it.

“I keep joking with Ansel about it,” Shailene tells EW with a laugh. “I’m like, ‘In a few months, buddy, you’re going to be my lover. Ansel is so good. I’m so excited. He blew it out of the water,” she says of the time they read the parts of Gus and Hazel together. “And he’s a real sweetheart. I’m so excited to have him in my life.”

I truly do believe in the both of them. I believe that they are the best Hazel and Augustus and that is the reason that they were chosen for the roles.

What are your thoughts? Sound off in the comments.

Author: Satin Dents

My name is Satin, I am a huge fan of Veronica Roth and the Divergent series. I started this site because I wanted to inform fans with information on one of my favorite series and author.

Leave a Reply

