Divergent Faction

Kate Winslet covers the November issue of Marie Claire UK

Leave a comment

Our beloved Kate Winslet (who plays Erudite leader Jeanine Matthews) covers the November issue of Marie Claire UK magazine and she looks flawless in it, though she may not think the same:

“I had a terrible bout of acne after I turned 30” she tells us. “I kept reading about my sodding dewy complexion and thinking, ‘Oh shit, look at me, I’m covered in bloody spots, proper cystic bumps, if only they knew…'”

On her relationship with Leonardo DiCaprio: “I think the reason that friendship works is because there was never any romantic thing, […] It’s so disappointing for people to hear that, because in the soap opera of the Kate and Leo story we fell in love at first sight and had a million snogs, but actually we never did. He always saw me as one of the boys; I’ve never really been a girly-girl. We needed each other to lean on because we were very young and working all kinds of crazy bloody hours and it was a shock to the system.'”

On being a working mother: “The thing for me personally that is a difficult transition is that my life at home is just so different to my life at work. It doesn’t matter which of the two is harder, it’s the emotional – rather than logistic—jump from one place to another that’s difficult. The juggling of it all…”

We believe that, Kate, no matter how you look like or how many years may pass, you’ll always be this incredible woman that we admire!

Read more and watch the behinds-the-secenes in Marie Claire UK.

Via E! Online.

Post by Mary Mendez.

Author: Satin Dents

My name is Satin, I am a huge fan of Veronica Roth and the Divergent series. I started this site because I wanted to inform fans with information on one of my favorite series and author.

Leave a comment